top of page
Writer's pictureGraham

Stencilling

When I first started stringing (almost 12 years ago now!) I used to stencil the racquet manufacturer’s logo onto the strings. I am sure that you are all familiar with logos like those of Yonex, Carlton, Head and Wilson. Apart from needing to have a supply of ink and the process being time consuming, I soon realised that it wasn’t really something people needed or necessarily wanted. I know of other stringers who also abandoned stencilling quite early on. However as you can see from my gallery I have stencilled a couple of racquets with images that two of the players from my badminton club wanted, the cherry and the Mickey Mouse image. I am looking into the possibility of having other images too and of course there are always the aforementioned logos. So going forward I am happy to stencil racquets but I would make a very small charge of £1 per racquet stencil for this service to cover the costs of the ink. I only have black and red ink in stock and so whilst other racquet stencil inks are available in other colours such as green and blue and even white and silver for black stringed racquets, it would not be economically viable for me to stock them.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Racquetball Stringing

Due to the very few requests I receive for racquetball stringing, I do not routinely stock racquetball strings. However I will be...

Comments


bottom of page