top of page
Writer's pictureGraham

Sale extended to end of November

So here we are at the end of October when my autumn sale was originally scheduled to end. However, I have decided to extend the sale with some slight changes to the end of November. The only tennis string now on sale is the excellent Tecnifibre Razor code 17 gauge (1.25mm) string. This string is one that I usually keep in stock all the time. As sadly the string wholesale prices for all strings keep rising this string is now usually priced at £25 per racquet restring. I have it on offer for just £20 but after November I will have to put the price back up.

The only squash string on sale is the hybrid Ashaway Oblivion string. This string now has a usual price of £26 per racquet restring and is on sale for November only at just £22.

I also have a number of badminton strings on sale: the extremely popular Ashaway Zymax 68 TX in orange which is usually £18 is still on sale at just £15 while my stock lasts (there’s really not much of it left!). I have recently had a few requests for the Yonex Nanogy 95 & 98 strings and these would normally be priced at £19 but again I have them at just £15! Once they are gone they are gone as I am not planning on restocking these as they will be only available ‘to order’ in future. Yonex discontinued their BG68 Ti string but I know many of you prefer it to BG65 Ti and so I do have a reel of this string in stock. Again this is a string for which I should be charging a minimum of £18 per racquet but it’s on sale in November at just £16. For those of you that want to try something different I have strings from Li-Ning and Babolat on sale. Li-Ning No7 string usually £18 is on sale at £15. For those of you that are not familiar with the brand, Li-Ning is a Chinese brand that is used by the Chinese national badminton team with great success. I also have some Babolat i-feel 68 blue string available for £15 which would normally be £18.00. Babolat is known for its natural gut badminton strings but these are the more usual synthetic strings made in Taiwan which Babolat market as being the ideal compromise between sensation, power and durability. So if you want to try something different then these may be worth a try, especially at £15. Hopefully I shall see some of you in November and remember your racquet is only as good as your last restring! Graham

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Racquetball Stringing

Due to the very few requests I receive for racquetball stringing, I do not routinely stock racquetball strings. However I will be...

Comments


bottom of page