top of page
Writer's pictureGraham

New/used racquets for sale

Updated: Jul 7, 2020

I have some new and some used badminton, squash and tennis racquets for sale. I shall be putting photos on the site shortly of a few of these. If you are interested I am open to offers (these may be advertised elsewhere such as eBay so if you want them then act quickly). The new racquets are strung in the original string which as you probably know will not be of the same standard as the strings I use to string racquets. The used racquets may have strings which are still intact or even some that are broken. I shall of course be happy to restring any of the racquets in any of the strings I have in stock at my usual stringing rates shown on my site. To give you some idea of the sort of prices I had in mind: The best tennis racquet of the following bunch is probably the Wilson Four BLX which is brand new and has a case (RRP is £180) but I only want £50 for it. The Dunlop Biomimetic is also brand new and has a case and I think £40 would be fair. An unused Head Mg Carbon 900 (slight damage to grip only) with case £35. A used Dunlop Attack that needs a re-string as string broken £20 for racquet plus cost of re-stringing on top of that (no case). Used Dunlop Power Play 105 (this is a very basic racquet and has an aluminium frame not carbon) could do with a new grip which I could replace. Racquet £12 (+£5 for new grip). Very used Dunlop Superlong Revelation: strings worn but usable, grip worn but usable, has no carry case say £15 for it? If you would like any of these re-strung then you are looking at somewhere in the £19 - £29 range (typically about £23 to restring). I have now added two brand new Head TI.S6 racquets to the list. Although new they both have broken strings (the strings that come in these racquets when new are pathetic!) I would accept £28 for a racquet and charge £22 to restring it in say Technifibre Ice Code or Black Code so that would work out at £50 per racquet (I would give you a £10 discount if you want to buy both restrung racquets!).

I have a variety of used badminton racquets which I am looking to get around £15 -£20 each for but all of these would need to be re-strung as they currently have no strings/broken strings so again if you allow for an additional £18 for stringing for these too (I have added a few photos - just ask for details). I also have some new and some used squash racquets which I shall post details of on here soon but if you are interested in any racquets then just drop me line by email (my preferred method of communication) and I can send details/photos to you.

Thanks very much.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Racquetball Stringing

Due to the very few requests I receive for racquetball stringing, I do not routinely stock racquetball strings. However I will be...

Comments


bottom of page