top of page
Writer's pictureGraham

MSV Focus-Hex Tennis String

Updated: Apr 6, 2021

German string manufacturer Mauve Sports has a range of poly tennis strings under their MSV brand name. I have heard a lot of good things about these strings and they are priced very reasonably too so I decided to order just three sets as a trial to see how they go. Should you want to try them out, please let me know as I have now received these strings and they are in stock.


Being a poly based string the tension would probably be best around 50 – 53 lbs (53lbs is the string manufacturer's maximum recommended tension) I have ordered their bestselling MSV Focus-Hex 16 1.27mm (one set red & one set black) which will cost £19 for a restring and one set of MSV Focus-Hex Ultra 16 1.30mm with which I will string your racquet at a cost of £20.


I have also found a YouTube clip of a review which does describe the characteristics of the string:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WCDuoFDRPJg


Graham



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Racquetball Stringing

Due to the very few requests I receive for racquetball stringing, I do not routinely stock racquetball strings. However I will be...

Comentários


bottom of page