top of page
Writer's pictureGraham

Wholesale string price rises

Some of my string suppliers are increasing their prices w.e.f. 1st September and these rises are on average about 20%. I shall keep my stringing prices as they are for as long as I can (I do still have a reasonably large stock of string) but as and when I need to restock my string supplies I shall have to consider whether I can maintain my prices at the current level. I believe that I am still extremely competitive with other local stringers and of course I stock a much wider range of strings than every other stringer I know of. Also, as you may know, I am an accredited UKRSA stringer using an electronic stringing machine. Be aware that there are unqualified stringers that will be using nothing more than a simple home drop weight machine which will not give you the result you are looking for. For those of you that have come to me for stringing, I am grateful for your continued custom and support especially since we have all had to endure Covid lockdowns etc. and for those who have not yet come to me for stringing but are looking for a professional restring of your racquet please contact me for advice and a quote on stringing and/or regripping your racquet. I look forward to seeing you whether your sport is tennis, squash, racquetball or badminton and I hope to see my badminton customers in the near future as many of the local badminton leagues are due to start again very soon in September.

Take care.

Graham

Your racquet is only as good as your last restring.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Racquetball Stringing

Due to the very few requests I receive for racquetball stringing, I do not routinely stock racquetball strings. However I will be...

Comments


bottom of page