top of page
Writer's pictureGraham

'Sum Up' Payments

Updated: Mar 28, 2021

As most people's stringing jobs are only around £18 - £25 my customers are usually OK with paying me by my preferred method - cash. I have though now obtained a 'Sum Up' card reader which for those that haven't seen one is like a standard card reader you come across in retail shops but it links up to an app on my mobile phone and will pay into my bank account. It will accept all the usual credit and debit cards both chip and pin and also contactless, it even takes Google Pay and Apple Pay. A receipt can be sent to you by email or text to a mobile phone. So if you prefer to pay me that way you can, although I do have to pay a small fee to accept payment that way, so of course cash is always my preferred method!


As my career was in banking you may not be surprised to learn that I am interested in Cryptocurrencies. Therefore I would be willing to receive payment in one of these e.g. Bitcoin or Ethereum. Just let me know and I will advise you of the relevant wallet address to send it to (the addresses are different for each different cryptocurrency) and since the pound sterling value of these is constantly changing we can negotiate the amount to be paid.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Racquetball Stringing

Due to the very few requests I receive for racquetball stringing, I do not routinely stock racquetball strings. However I will be...

Comments


bottom of page