top of page
Writer's pictureGraham

Stringing Labour Fee

Having been stringing now for about 10 years, I have maintained extremely low prices throughout all that time. Those of you that have come to me regularly will know that the stringing cost of say a typical badminton racquet has barely increased by more than £1 or £2 in all that time. Even now most badminton restrings are around £18 per restring which is very competitive. I originally made a charge of just £10 labour fee should you wish to supply your own string but increased it to £11 about 5 years ago. From research into other stringers’ fees, and to be absolutely fair to my customers, I found that many stringers charge at least £12 and some as much as £14 labour. I have decided to increase my labour fee to £12 (irrespective of whether it is badminton, squash, racquetball or tennis) which is still very competitive with others. For the time being the overall prices of stringing listed for various strings are remaining the same, so my most popular restring requests: badminton in Yonex BG65Ti remains at £18, squash in Ashaway PowerNick 18 remains at £22 and tennis in Tecnifibre Black Code remains at £22.00. However reluctantly I shall have to increase these prices at some point as not only to reflect the fairer £12 labour fee but many of the string manufacturers have increased their string prices and I cannot continue to absorb the increase as I have in the past. I hope that all my existing customers, and hopefully new customers who will no doubt research stringing prices online, will see that my prices are still well below other local stringer's prices and continue to see the benefit of using a local experienced, qualified stringer (and experienced badminton player) to restring their racquets compared to using, say, a sports shop where the stringing is not done in house (they usually send racquets away to be restrung and take about a week to turn around) and where they are not experienced enough to answer your stringing questions (believe me, I have put them to the test!). In addition they usually only stock 3 or 4 different strings for each of the racquet sports and I am sure that the choice I offer (more than 30 different badminton strings, at least 12 squash strings and about 12 tennis strings too) is unmatched by almost all others in the area. I hope that any slight price increases I do decide to make in the coming weeks will be small enough for me to have your continued custom and support and look forward to seeing you again for your next restring.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Racquetball Stringing

Due to the very few requests I receive for racquetball stringing, I do not routinely stock racquetball strings. However I will be...

Comments


bottom of page