top of page
Writer's pictureGraham

Now upgraded from manual stringing to electronic!!

I have been stringing now for 9 years and have always used a manual stringing machine. There is absolutely nothing wrong with stringing racquets that way but the lock-out system on those machines has some drawbacks when compared to an electronic machine. So I have finally taken the decision to replace the manual crank lock-out string puller on my machine with a state of the art American designed electronic constant pull string puller. This has advantages to both my customers and to me. For my customers the accuracy of the tension is higher since the machine self-calibrates the tensions and is ‘constant pull’ that is to say it doesn’t allow the string to relax and stretch like a lock-out machine where I always had to manually compensate for that. The advantage to me is that I no longer have to make that allowance and the effort of pulling say 60lbs tension on a tennis racquet is no more – it is just generally a lot easier to use.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Racquetball Stringing

Due to the very few requests I receive for racquetball stringing, I do not routinely stock racquetball strings. However I will be...

Comments


bottom of page