top of page
Writer's pictureGraham

My Stringing Videos as Explainers not Tutorials.

You may or may not have noticed that I have currently three videos on my website under the tab appropriately marked 'videos'. The first one I did was of a badminton racquet I strung but the audio quality was bad on that so I may well have to redo it at some point. Then there are two of me stringing squash racquets using two different methods and I may well do one of a tennis racquet at some future date. These videos are not tutorials on how to string a racquet but are designed to give you some idea as to what happens to your racquets when you hand them to me for stringing. On the two squash racquet videos I do explain some of the things I am doing and to some extent explain why I do them that way but I do not go into as much detail as I might if it were a tutorial video. For instance I don’t explain why two strings are pulled initially or how you should tie a Parnell finishing knot or why I don’t use a starting knot or when cross strings should be strung from top down or when they should be from the bottom up. If anyone is considering learning to string their own racquets I would be happy to help but of course I don’t want people to set up a rival stringing business local to me as my competition! (It’s OK if you are 20 miles away though!) I may consider providing a proper lesson/tutorial in person at some future date (I am not sure it would work as a video link) but this is not something that I currently do or have planned but maybe in the future it could be possible. I would love to hear what you think of the videos and if there is anything you think I should add (yes I know the badminton one needs redoing and yes I must do a tennis one but anything else you think might be helpful). Thanks. Graham

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Racquetball Stringing

Due to the very few requests I receive for racquetball stringing, I do not routinely stock racquetball strings. However I will be...

Comments


bottom of page