top of page
Writer's pictureGraham

Badminton Stringing Video

Updated: May 9, 2019

I have recently added a video of a badminton racquet being re-strung. I appologise for the awful sound at the beginning of the video but after that I have cut the sound altogether and speeded up the video so it only lasts about 15 minutes, unfortunately it takes me quite a bit longer than that in real time to string a racquet! The video is simply to show you what your racquet goes through when it is being re-strung, it is not intended to be a tutorial on how to string a racquet. When I get the sound recording sorted out I may do another video, maybe using a squash racquet next time, giving some information about exactly what I am doing and why for those that are interested.


I intend to upgrade my stringing machine from manual (lock-out) to electronic (constant-pull) sometime in the summer and this will not only assist me with the stringing process but give a more consistent and accurate string tension accross the whole stringbed. I shall keep you posted on that and possibly make another video when I have it up and running!


In the meantime, hopefully you will find the badminton stringing video interesting even with it's dodgy sound at the start. Your comments would be appreciated. Thanks, as always, for your continued custom.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Racquetball Stringing

Due to the very few requests I receive for racquetball stringing, I do not routinely stock racquetball strings. However I will be...

Comentarios


bottom of page